Small Creative Director at Large

Small Creative Director at Large

I refer to myself as a small creative director at large for several reasons. The first being that I’m not a very big person. My mother used to refer to me as a “spegnanther.” I’m not sure how it is spelled and I think it is an Irish colloquial word for a petite, skinny kid. I didn’t think it was a compliment, but I didn’t feel insulted either. She would say that my arse was like two elbows and how I wish it was a little more like that now.

Throughout my career, I have been an illustrator, designer, senior designer, art director, senior art director and creative director. Having experience at each of these levels has given me the skills and understanding to tackle just about anything in the creative marketing industry. Out of all these positions, working for several agencies and two Fortune 500 companies, my favorite role is as Creative Director. I’m “at large” because my desire is to work with a corporation or agency that wants to be a remarkable brand and to direct a creative team that produces extraordinary work.

Leave a comment